Exclusive Look

1 Nov

Many moons ago, I created a Pinterest board entitled “Future Furry Friends.” In the way other girls catch baby fever, I was sick with a furry friend fever. It’s been a long time coming, but I can proudly say that I am now the rightful guardian of not one, but TWO painstakingly adorable cattens.

While still nursing, their mother was brutally murdered by Duchesne County Animal Control. After rescuing them from a sad life of constant hunger and fear, they have transformed from feral feline freaks to domesticated darlings.

When naming the cats, I chose to valiantly commemorate two young women whose influence have made me a better woman….

Meet Gabby. Named after my hero, the honorable Gold-medal touting gymnast, Gabby Douglas. Ironically, my Gabby is white. She loves eating, eating, and more eating.

Meet Jess. Named after one of my favorite TV show characters (Zoe Deschennal on New Girl). We also call her coon kitty.

I was going to contact People magazine to sell their exclusive picture rights, but instead decided to debut their first glance to you, my loyal reader.

2 Responses to “Exclusive Look”

  1. dani :) November 1, 2012 at 1:40 pm #

    oh hanna, you and your cats. i’m going to buy you a dog some day and your life will change forever. for the better šŸ™‚

  2. Becca November 1, 2012 at 2:22 pm #

    Keep your eyes on Jess. She is so pretty I might come steal her.

Leave a Reply

