Aside

Taking it to the Hoop

26 Feb

Sometimes you just have to throw your home decorating pride aside and embrace fun+ction. In this case, it didn’t take much to convince me.

We’ve had an empty spot in our TV room behind our sectional. I envisioned a glorious air hockey table here, but I wanted to steer clear of plastic. After more than a year of Craigslist hunting, I gave up on my dreams of a weighty retro table and we’re now the owners of this baby:

IMG_1887

We bought a ginormously tacky electronic basketball game  for $10 bucks!!!! No, we aren’t frat brothers and no, we don’t have children. We just like fun things.

We removed the nets because the balls get stuck. Yes, we are that hardcore. Dalaney keeps trying to force technique and form on me, but so far I just thrust the balls and, surprisingly, I am a force to be reckoned with!!

One Response to “Taking it to the Hoop”

  1. dani :) February 27, 2013 at 12:36 am #

    i could take you down so fast. just keep that in the back of your mind every time you win.

Leave a Reply

